There are a couple of reasons you may lose visibility of your Boosters.
The two main reasons are:
You are disconnected from your King or Facebook account
The game has been deleted/reinstalled from the device
If you have disconnected from your account, here’s what you can do.
Try reconnecting to your account.
- If you are not connected to the correct account, this may be the reason you can’t see your Boosters. This happens when players share their device with someone else.
If you’re connected to the wrong account:
Return to the main screen, where the 'Play' button appears
Tap the cog-wheel and navigate to the settings menu
Select 'Log Out' to disconnect from your account
You should now be back at the main screen and can reconnect to the correct account (see below for how)
If you have a King account
Tap the cog-wheel and select the orange King account login button
Submit your saved King email address and password
You'll now connect to your King account and your progress, Boosters, and Gold Bars again.
If you connected to Facebook before
Open the Facebook application on your device and log in to your own 'correct' Facebook profile.
Open the game and tap the blue Facebook 'connect' button, to re-link your game to the now active Facebook profile
If this was the Facebook profile you used, you'll now recover your progress, Boosters and Gold Bars
If both of these methods do not recover your Boosters, we can offer support and replacement for any you purchased but had not yet used. Please use the ‘Contact Us’ button at the bottom of this page.
If the Boosters were won or obtained for free in the game, we do not offer a replacement.
The following events will mean your Boosters cannot be recovered or replaced.
You started playing on a new device
- Boosters cannot be transferred between devices, so we'd recommend you use as many as possible on your old device, before picking up your progress in the game on your new one.
You deleted, uninstalled or reinstalled the game
These steps involve deleting the data where your Boosters are saved. This is irreversible and your items cannot be recovered. When applying an update, it's important to use the 'Update' option when available in the App Store, and not remove and reinstall the game.
You use an Android device and have cleared the 'App Data'
- This is irreversible and therefore your items cannot be recovered.