🎁 Win prizes and badges! Find out how HERE!

Community is where bonds are created, sometimes for life 🥰

Options
QueenB
QueenB Posts: 13,660 Community Manager
edited July 2022 in Discussions

Dear Witches and Wizards!

We have a magical treat for you today. We've met our dear Level Designer @Cosmonauta , and he is been so awesome to give us an interview!

🌜️Hi, @Cosmonauta - how are you? Our Bubble Witch Saga 3 Community would love to get to know you a bit better. What's your role and how long have you been working at King?

🔮 I'm a Level Designer and I started in early 2019, so it's more than 3 full years.

🌜️Would you please give us a personal fun fact? 😁

🔮I live with a black cat named Fram, and she is used to walking REALLY close to my keyboard when I’m working: she even sent a couple of messages to my manager, something like %7eJ?5e, lucky she stepped on non sense buttons!

🌜️Do you like being a Kingster? Why?

🔮I love it. Kingters are always genuine, friendly and nice. It’s really important to me to work so closely with fun and incredibly talented people, to share ideas, design and… a good laugh! 

🌜️Talking about the levels. How are new ones tested before they are released?

🔮The process is basically done in 2 steps. We start working on a design, trying to have a nice flow, good places to aim bubbles to trigger chain reactions. Once we’re happy with the level, we start to add a bit more of complexity and to search for uninteresting/bad sections, constantly doing quick game rounds to see if the basic idea (which blockers, which helpers, if we prefer a really vertical, fast level or something to work around a bit more before progressing, how many colors it should have). Once the level seems to be ready, we share all the creations in the team for both a difficulty check and a sanity one, to see if we all agree that specific level is in line with players’ expectations

🌜️Where do you get the inspiration to make new levels from?