The first thing to check, is whether your privacy settings have 'expired' which don't allow the sharing of your data from Facebook in the game. If you're able to connect to Facebook, but the game doesn't show your connected friends then please read the article elsewhere in this helpcentre called 'Have you lost your progress and friends list?' as this contains the steps you need to allow Facebook to share the data with the game again.
The other thing to take care to remember, is that you're connecting to the same Facebook profile as the one you saved your progress to. This might seem simple, but if you share your device with someone else or have two Facebook profiles, it'll cause problems. Be sure to log out of the game, then log out of Facebook on your mobile, then log in again using the correct Facebook credentials. If your progress was saved there before, you should find the game can now pick it up again.
If the problem is the game just won't connect to Facebook, please try the following steps in order to reconnect the game:
Here are two useful videos (for iOS and Android devices) that will show you how to perform these steps depending on the device you are using:
If you're still unable to connect then you can try deleting the game and reinstalling it.
To avoid losing your game progress make sure you have connected the game to a Kingdom account, or that the last level you played was while you were able to connect to Facebook.
Please also note that any boosters, extra lives stored in the game and progress in any events or calendars will be reset and lost during this process.
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!