1000 // 2000 // 3000 // 4000 // 5000 // 6000 // 7000
👯‍♀️Find your Team HERE!

Queens of the Kingdom - Meet Inka, Game Designer 🦸🏻‍♀️

QueenMia
QueenMia Posts: 12,979 Community Manager
edited March 2020 in Discussions

🌟 No account yet? Register here in just 2 seconds! 💃

All great Saga needs all sort of Heroes 🦸‍♀️

As part of Women's day (on the 8th of March), Tiffi would like to take the opportunity to celebrate some of our strong and talented women at Candy Crush Friends 💪 This week, we'd like to introduce to @inkanen, Game Designer - We sat down with her, asked a dew questions and here is what she's told us.

Sit down, relax, enjoy the read and come back next week for more!

"Hello Candy Crush Friends Saga players! I’m Inka and I’m a game designer on Friends. Nice to meet you!"

. What was your dream job as a child?

I wanted to be a pet shop keeper when I was a kid. I loved animals (still do!) and wanted to be around them all day 😊

. What do you like about your position?

As a game designer, I get to figure out how we can make Friends even more fun for players. It’s a super creative, exciting and challenging role and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

. What are you challenges as women in the gaming industry?

I’d say that the biggest challenge for me has been navigating situations where I might be the only woman on a team or in a meeting. This is especially important if we are discussing female players and are making assumptions about them.

. Any advice for the women out there wanting to join a gaming company?

I love seeing women make games and succeed in the games industry. We need more women here! I think it’s key to remember that women belong in this industry just as much as men do, and to never be afraid to be seen and heard by others.

. Do you have a motto? If yes, want to share it?

True happiness comes from within.