🔥 Hot right Now! 🌶
🏆 Claim your level milestone badges:
1000 // 2000 // 3000 // 4000 // 5000 // 6000 // 7000
👯‍♀️Find your Team HERE!

👩‍🎨Anyone else out there an artist ? do you enjoy art? Let’s get inspired!

In honor of our new friend Rachel, who is a sweet Raccoon with amazing talents as a painter, I thought maybe some of you might be interested in sharing your own art. I am not an artist, but I love to enjoy it. My favorite artists are expressionist painters like Klee and Kandinsky. I am not much into photography but contemporary artist Todd Hido is one that just amazes me. It was like a key that unlocked a door inside me when I saw Hido’s collection called “House Hunting” for the first time.

I think all good art can be like that—it shows us something new—and the great art can show us something new inside of ourselves. 

Paul Klee

Todd Hido

So is anyone one interested in sharing any projects? Or any favorite works of art that you enjoy? I just thought it might be neat to have a lovely little gallery here in our Friendly Candy Community and make Rachel feel at home! 

🌈💕🐳

Comments

• mysticalmysty
    mysticalmysty Posts: 30,398 Crushing Legend
    Hi @wafercookieflippers I do love Keith Haring, got 2 of his artworks in my apt ( but due the graphic content, I can’t share it on here 🤭 ) so I picked  some that I goggled it 
  • wafercookieflippers
    wafercookieflippers Posts: 4,637 Legend
    That’s awesome, I like Keith Haring too @mysticalmysty! Todd Hido has a lot of photography that I can’t post either, but it looks great in the art books that I have! It’s part of the story... hopefully it won’t be a problem if a few things get posted here but who knows... 😊
  • mysticalmysty
    mysticalmysty Posts: 30,398 Crushing Legend
    @wafercookieflippers But the one that I have are really graphic, I don’t know if it permitted 😉
  • QueenMia
    QueenMia Posts: 12,979 Community Manager
    edited September 2019