1000 // 2000 // 3000 // 4000 // 5000 // 6000 // 7000
👯‍♀️Find your Team HERE!

Queens of the Kingdom - Meet Riana, Art Director 🦸🏻‍♀️

QueenMia
QueenMia Posts: 12,979 Community Manager
edited March 2020 in Discussions

🌟 No account yet? Register here in just 2 seconds! 💃

All great Saga needs all sort of Heroes 🦸‍♀️

As part of Women's day (on the 8th of March), Tiffi would like to take the opportunity to celebrate some of our strong and talented women at Candy Crush Friends 💪 This week, we'd like to introduce to @RianaM, Art Director - We sat down with her, asked a dew questions and here is what she's told us.

Sit down, relax, enjoy the read and come back next week for more!

"Hi! I’m Riana McKeith, art director in Candy Crush Friends Saga. I’ve been working in the games industry for over 10 years and before that I worked in animation. I’m from Ireland, lived nearly five years in Berlin before moving in London. 

As an Art Director, I’m responsible for leading the artistic vision of the game, as well as hiring and managing the art team".

1 . What was your dream job as a child?

I always wanted to be an artist, though originally I wanted to work in animation. I loved cartoons and animated films. Growing up in the 80s there was a real revival of animation and I desperately wanted to be a part of it! I would spend hours drawing, creating worlds and characters.

2. What is your favorite game? 

I don’t really have a favourite, there’s so many amazing games out there that I love for different reasons. But some of my recent favourites are ‘Return of the Obra Dinn’, a fascinating mystery game on a ghost ship, ‘Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild’ the incredible open world adventure, and ‘Night in the Woods’ a sweet, original story dealing with mental health.

I love games which surprise and challenge me, that makes me think and allow me to explore new stories and worlds. 

3. What do you like about your position?