Candy Crush Feedback For King (from a longtime player)

Sarah519
Sarah519 Posts: 12 Pro Player 👑
edited September 2021 in Discussions

Hi Candy Crush Community,

I wasn’t sure where the appropriate place to send feedback to King was. I clicked on the “Contact Us” but that took me to a bot whose function seemed more to help with questions or concerns. I’m hoping it’s okay for me to leave this (very long) post here in the community in hopes that someone from King will have a chance to read it.

First, a bit of backstory. A  bit of backstory - I started playing Candy Crush on Facebook around 2013 and enjoyed it very much. The ratio of skill to luck was decent enough to keep me interested and the dopamine reaction to winning a couple of levels per day was perfect and I just what I needed for a little extra stress relief. I was happy with the game until about the end of 2015 when the probability of beating each level began to dramatically decrease. I was disappointed when I had to start spending money on extra moves and boosters in order to pass each level in a timely manner but I justified it by remembering that the developers needed to make money too in order to keep the game going. But by early 2016, the game started to feel impossible. Each new level became so difficult that even extra moves and boosters didn’t guarantee a 1 in 20 chance of winning. I deleted the game, gave up on all my progress and moved on.