No longer able to exit an unstarted board without losing lives - Information and feedback

Comments

• Dirty_Nurse
    Dirty_Nurse Posts: 555 Level 4
    SagaR said:

More like LMAO at the fools who spent actual money on a free game.  I have no idea how anyone could possibly derive any sort of satisfaction or pleasure from spending money on a completely free-to-play game. [...] I’m genuinely curious here...for those of you who are gullible enough to spend actual money on this free game, what exactly do you get out of it?
    I will try to reply from my side (although I don't much care for your loaded question; I definitely do not consider myself a "fool" or "gullible").

I have been playing Candy Crush Saga since September 2017 and yes, I buy gold bars with real money (and then use them to buy boosters). I do this because I like passing levels, and even more than that, I like passing levels on the first try.

I have a limited amount of time, but (and I do know I am privileged) have a very nice amount of money at my disposal to spend on frivolous things and on entertainment. To me, paying to play Candy Crush Saga in the manner I like is no different than paying to see a movie, paying for the books I read, paying for cable tv, and many other ways that I pay for entertainment.

I remember when I first got into Candy Crush Saga. The first levels were fairly ok, but quite early on, somewhere in the 70 mark, I hit a level that I just could not pass. I tried probably 20 times. Then suddenly I had an epiphany. If I paid for extra moves and for a few candy hammers, I could pass the level. So I did. I could not believe how easy it was. I was able to solve the problem simply by throwing money at it. To me (again, I do realize this is not a common situation) a problem that needs only money to sort out, is not really a problem.

So, then there was no looking back. I progressed at a rapid pace (at one point I completed a thousand levels in less than four weeks).