The maps changed in the game?

Comments

• Cjay1997
    Cjay1997 Posts: 85 Level 3

I started playing Gardenscapes back in April only because of these bad changes created in CCS.

• Spieler_8675309
    Spieler_8675309 Posts: 4,308 Level 5

quote:

I started playing Gardenscapes back in April only because of these bad changes created in CCS.

Well, King (Activision) need some competition round here.

You're making some progress on that one, eh?

• Cjay1997

I'm now on 1600+, in my other account. Similarly, if you fail a level, you'll lose starting boosters (a booster bot equivalent of GS).

• Bojan
    Bojan Posts: 27 Level 2

I totally agree with everyone in this discussion. The game used to be so interesting before with hundreds of different characters and episodes and now its just 10 episodes that keep on repeating with the same characters, same names, same setting and same design. I also think that the colour - coded levels before bought lots of colour and nice design to the game and now they're all just pink. I also really hope that king brings back the unique map designs and the fun of unlocking new episodes to their players.

• Cjay1997
    edited June 2020

Before I forgot, there were reused episode stories/textures on the map (but not the names) from episode 421 onwards before the 10-episode loop took effect.

• 3primetime3
    3primetime3 Posts: 5 Level 2

If I know right, Bubblegum Troll isn’t even a character in the game anymore? Utterly ridiculous. I hope it’s brought back.

• Pounawea
    Pounawea Posts: 4,514 Community Manager

Hello everyone,

As commented in this community topic, in order to improve the overall performance of the game for as many different devices as possible, we needed to take this decision.