cannot connect to internet

janda1661
janda1661 Posts: 9 Level 2
edited December 2019 in Support
I have King games installed on both Android and IPad, and whilst the Android games are behaving themselves, those on the iPad keep saying I have no internet connection so I cannot claim boosters or send/receive lives etc. It is on Candy Crush and Farm Heroes that I keep getting the 'no connection' message, and this has been happening for over a month now. Don't use FB. Do not want to uninstall and reinstall the games as I have got to quite a high level in all games and have lots of boosters I do not wish to lose. I can't even save the games as the 'not connected ' message keeps appearing. Getting really frustrated now as I have been playing for several years!

Answers

• QueenB
    QueenB Posts: 13,658 Community Manager
    Hi there @janda1661 and welcome to our Community 🤗

If you do not have a Facebook account, I assume you have created a King account and have been backing up your game progress?

If yes, you might have to reinstall the game (if you haven't tried that yet) but before doing that, try this first:

- Disconnect the game from your King account (select Profile and Log Out).

- Clear cache from your Safari: http://www.imore.com/how-clear-stored-website-data-ios-7-safari 

- Restart the device and try connecting the game back to King account so your progress can sync.

If this doesn't help, reinstall the games. It usually fixes most issues (please note that any progress on the mobile device that has not been synchronized with Facebook/King account at this stage will be lost.

However, all the progress that is currently saved on Facebook/King account can easily be retrieved, once you have reconnected the device successfully). Regrettably, you will lose any saved boosters and messages. I would recommend using these up before re-installing, if possible.

• janda1661