Help! I cannot play in landscape mode (test ended)

Comments

• ArtySin
    ArtySin Posts: 14 Level 2

@claire2505 @Alaska I’ve tweeted this as we’re getting nowhere fast currently “‪@King_Games Why are you forcing people to play Candy Crush Soda in portrait mode? Lots of messages on your community page saying they can’t play in portrait as the iPad case makes this very difficult. Lola_Pop fobs us off saying it’s a test. IT people don’t believe her‬”

• Alaskagirl11
    Alaskagirl11 Posts: 9 Level 2

@ArtySin @claire2505 I’ve been checking in periodically and it’s obvious they don’t really care what their customers think. The lack of sharing real information is unacceptable and unprofessional. I don’t use Facebook or Twitter so this is my only way to share my opinion and dissatisfaction. Thanks for tweeting that and your perseverance. I am not in development but I am an IT Project Manager so I work closely with developers. Problems happen and it’s about how you handle issues that shows true character. It’s sad how it’s repeated that it is an intentional test. Testing what and why? I’d be fired if I ignored stakeholders like that on any of my projects. I’ve pretty much given up. I haven’t played today and I probably won’t any time soon. I’ve found other games I can play in landscape with no problems on my iPad.

• claire2505
    claire2505 Posts: 22 Level 2

@Alaskagirl11 it is a shame because it’s a good game and I have been playing it for a long time. Better I think than candy crush, but I won’t be playing again until this is fixed.

@ArtySin I have found your tweet...

• SharonTX
    SharonTX Posts: 2 Newbie