If your game progress has suddenly been lost, or you're not able to see your Facebook friends, it's likely that you are not currently connected to your Facebook profile.
As part of their regular updates, Facebook needs you to confirm permission for the game to access your profile, where your progress and friends list are stored.
You may have seen a pop-up like this on your device, which you need to confirm for the feature to work. It's important not to 'Cancel' this pop-up if you'd like to continue using your Facebook profile to keep track of your progress.
- Make sure that you tap the 'Log in with Facebook' button that appears on the game screen.
- From here, you'll be taken to your to a Facebook login prompt, where you'll need to re-enter your credentials.
You might also want to check your active app-permissions by clicking the ‘view and edit’ link. If 'Friends list' is not selected, our games will not be able to view your friends, and you will not be able to send messages or receive help from them.
Remember, you'll have to do this every 90 days.
Check your app permissions
When you give an app access to your Facebook account, that access expires after 90 days. The app then loses access to your account, which may affect your progress and friends list.
You can check which apps are active, expired or have been removed from your account by clicking this link: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications
If the game is listed as ‘expired,’ it means your friends list and progress may not sync with the game.
Click ‘Renew Access’ to reactivate the app’s permissions.
If this does not work, we have other articles that might help.
Just head to the home page of the Help Center and look through the following sections:
- My Game Progress
- King and Facebook Profiles
- Technical and Connection Issues