🏅Grab your Protector Badge HERE
🏆 Join Aku Aku's Challenges HERE
🔥 Hot Right Now 🌶

🥭 What ability would you like to use in the middle of a run?

Comments

• Erika0811Erika0811 Posts: 3,069 Level 5
    edited October 2021

The ability to be able to go through all the obstacles, including the ones that not even the Aku Aku mask can protect you from, for at least 30 seconds. 😄

• DanielProGamerDanielProGamer Posts: 1,415 Level 3

being able to have power-ups such as being able to double steps of wumpa fruit etc for a certain time, being able to use more objects with which to shoot enemies, being able to jump higher,

• LadyGaivmanLadyGaivman Posts: 625 Level 3

I just started playing crash bandicoot CrashOntheRun not 2 long ago, it’s a little hard 2 play at times, I really don’t have much 2 say about the run? Mayb giv crash bandicoot a good pair of shoes 👟 he shood b ready 2 go 4 a great run 🏃‍♂️

• Nikolaos_ProdromidisNikolaos_Prodromidis Posts: 4,161 Jelly Moderator

Slow down the game's action or pause, to think and decide what to do!

• PauoloPauolo Posts: 534 Level 3
    edited October 2021

That's a tricky question to be asked 7 months after the game's launch. Most of the level design depends on the placement of crates and enemies, so no power should ever affect those. The most obvious choices for a Runner-type game would be:

• A magnet for collecting wumpa fruits on adjacent lanes, just like the electric boom berry from The Lab.
    • Some kind of temporary multiplier for all collectible items (wumpa fruits, ingredients, parts)
    • A power to slow down time, especially with how Collection Runs work now.

That said, I would prefer to have some new level depending on the use of powers like in Crash 4. Situational power ups, like with the boom berries. For example:

• The ability to infinite spin to cross large gaps or safely traverse some obstacles like flames.
    • The ability to phase in and out platforms, obstacles and objects alike.