Game closing - Windows 10 App!

Options
Angela_Carson
Angela_Carson Posts: 23 Level 2
edited November 2019 in Support
For the last two days the game keeps closing after adverts and all the progress in a certain level is lost, is this a known fault?

Answers

• _Elsa_
    _Elsa_ Posts: 36,691 Sweet Legend
    Options
    Hi @Angela_Carson, welcome to our community.  I would like to take a moment to offer you a message for all newbies to learn more about our community which you can find here.  We always run contests so be sure to enter them for a chance to win gold bars.

It is a known glitch!  The studio is aware of it and they are trying to find a resolution.  Can you play without clicking on the video?

• Jonesson
    Jonesson Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    Evening,
    Newbie here but for the last two days on my game I make 6 moves on level 1110 and then game shuts off. I then have to start all over with hitting the play button like it's my first start, try to play again and again after 6 moves it shuts down. I can play the Bubblegum hill game but not the regular game and each time I'm losing a life. Is there a known glitch to this sort of problem I'm having? The game picture has paused & stuck a couple of times also with a buzzing sound on my laptop but then carries on. Thanks.
  • _Elsa_
    _Elsa_ Posts: 36,691 Sweet Legend
    Options
    Hi @Jonesson, are you playing the game on king.com or through Facebook?
  • Jonesson
    Jonesson Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    Hi,
    I play it through my laptop as it came with the game downloaded on it when I purchased it a couple of years ago.
    Ta, J
  • Barbara97080
    Barbara97080 Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    I was playing candy crush this morning on my computer and it was working fine.
    Few hours later I went to play again and it keeps closing.
    Every time it closes it acts like I lost the game and lose a life.
    Plus the time for extras disappears also.
    Yes I tried restarting my computer