Don't make purchases or you'll lose all your bonuses! 🙅🏼‍♂️🥺🤦🏼‍♂️

Options
DaddyCool007
DaddyCool007 Posts: 14 Level 2
edited November 2023 in Discussions

Hello my Sodalicious friends!

I recently made a discovery I would like to share with you all to hopefully help you continue to enjoy the game as I used to!!

I absolutely love Candy Crush Soda Saga … it is/was definitely my favourite Candy Crush game … I’m almost at level 9000 … yet recently it has been spoilt by the loss of alll boosters … and let me explain why!!!

I have been playing Soda Saga for around 5 years now and from day 1 (DAY ONE) one of my favourite things about this game was the amount of bonuses given … the chance to watch a video before every level for a bonus item … the chance to watch a video after every level for five extra moves and a colour bomb … the amount of chances to watch videos and receive bonuses was epic … and I loved it!!

Yet 4 weeks ago I made my first in-game purchase … I’d been stuck on a level for a couple of weeks so I bit the bullet and bought some boosters … worst thing I ever did!

Since then all my options to watch any videos for extra lives and boosters has stopped … literally the same day … so I contacted the Candy Crush help centre and explained what had happened … their excuse … I mean response was this …

“I understand it can seem strange to see something that you have enjoyed to be gone, but rest assured I am here to help! 😄️

Rest assured it is expected for some events and features to change and even become temporarily unavailable, so there’s nothing to worry about.