⚠️ Need help? Check our FAQ:s first HERE
📩 Email notifications Customise your experience in the forum! HERE

Recent update deleted my Boosters!

candycrushkma
candycrushkma Posts: 1 Newbie

I've been playing Candy Crush for over 2 years now on my tablet and like many thousands of players do not connect to Facebook.  From many hours spent playing the game, spinning the wheel and playing special challenges, I have accumulated a large amount of boosters (50 color bombs, 45 coconut wheels, etc.) and now after the most recent update they are all gone!! 

I've seached this board for answers and all I've read is that this happens all the time (really??) and only if you have paid for your boosters that you will be able to restore them.  Another great answer is that you should turn off automatic updates ( because you never know when an update will crash your game, wipe out your levels, disable your daily booster wheel or hey, delete all your boosters).But the winner for the best response to this issue is that us greedy players should not "hoard" all our hard won boosters but use them as soon as we get them! Excuse me? But part of the enjoyment of playing the game is to see how many boosters I can accumulate! Sure they are great when I'm stuck on a hard level (like I'm right now for the last 5 days because I only have 1 jelly fish and 1 wrapped/striped candy to use because ALL MY BOOSTERS ARE GONE!!)

So please King, have a heart, and give all of us players our boosters back!!

Answers

• KingsPinn
    KingsPinn Posts: 3,526 Level 2

If the levels can be passed without using boosters and you get a free booster a day from the wheel then I don't see why people are saving 40 colorbombs etc. If you haven't used them by now then the chances are you're never gonna hit a level when you'll need 40 boosters.