Why did you start playing Candy Crush Saga?

Comments

• DeepshikhaSharan
    DeepshikhaSharan Posts: 2,676 Level 5

For me, I just started playing candy crush because I keep flipping through the Editor's choice games on google play. At that time candy crush was one of them. I am still playing cause it is just a mental releiever and a bit challenging. I love the updates that just keep me playing all along!

I am just sad for one of the updates that was the removal of the dream world. I liked it a lot

• Flanje
    Flanje Posts: 772 Level 5

My fiancée used to play through Facebook on her iPod regularly and I would often find myself twiddling my 'thumbs' waiting for her to finish a level at bedtime. In 2015 she was diagnosed with bladder cancer and after operations, chemo and radiotherapy, sadly passed away. Her mum lives abroad and the only way I had of contacting her (cheaply at least!) was through FaceTime on my late fiancée's iPod. When I turned it on it must have been set to log in automatically somehow as one of my mates contacted me to say he'd been totally spooked as he had received a request for Candy crush lives from her. I thought "Hang on a minute! Do blokes actually play this?".

By chance I met my current partner who had also lost her fiancé to cancer (Though we think our angels arranged for us to meet). A little while into the relationship - same old story, bedtime = level to complete! so I thought I'd give it a go just to see what the attraction was.