My opinion on the new Soda changes

Options

Comments

• Xarly
    Xarly Posts: 2,509 Community Manager
    Options
    Hi everyone,

I do not want to be a part of this discussion and help feed some of this narrative but I do feel like briefly coming by, so here I go (with my personal views).

People see what they want to see. No matter how often I write and show myself in a transparent way, for people like @Anne_Martin it just doesn't seem to suffice. I get it. I've been doing what I do for 5 years now, in multiple games and companies all around the world and I take pride on having built amazing communities. Many of those, stay as such today as well.

@chandycade ,I also have a sociology background myself by the way! And yes, I am a male human being, with feelings indeed. There isn't any fake enthusiasm in being aware of what we do here. We build spaces for players of all around the world, millions even, they get together and they celebrate their passion for a game. A game that is built by a team of very passionate human beings as well. In the current world we live in, that has to mean something. So yes, I do find joy in what I do and I have no plans on stop doing so. I love my job, I love these games and I love their communities. Representing them internally is something I very proudly do. I know that the job comes with some difficult parts and some negativity here and there, but the pros really outweigh the cons.

Thanks @marscrushinit for really advocating for a more positive way of communicating with each other here, I'm sure it's only a matter of time and players like you helping others understand that you can provide constructive feedback while remaining positive and not attacking others.

Cheers to you all and, as @chandycade said, you can always open new threads and discuss things as you see fit. This place is yours :smile:.

Xarly
  • chandycade
    chandycade Posts: 15 Level 2
    Options