☀️You asked for it, We made it happen 🙌
☀️ Win 30 Gold Bars here 🍏and another 30 Gold bars here 🐝
Share what level you're on here 💪 | 🌱Say hi here 👋 | 🍒 Find out your Cropsies name here 🌟

Amelia is Celebrating Women's Day 🦸🏻‍♀️

QueenBQueenB Posts: 4,534 Community Manager
edited March 16 in Discussions

👉 No account yet? Sign up here in 2 seconds!👈

Every great Saga needs all sorts of Heroes!

As part of the Women's Day, Amelia would like to take this opportunity to celebrate one of talented leader at Farm... Sabrina AKA @FarmBrina 🦸🏻‍♀️

We sat with her and asked a few questions, so sit back and get ready for some girl power 💪

Say hi to the players and let introduce yourself.

Hi everyone, my name is Sabrina and I am the Head of Farm Heroes Saga, at King in London. I am originally from Brazil where I started as the second woman in the country to ever work with videogames, and have lived in over 6 countries so far. I have been working with Production and Games for 10 years now and I have developed everything from mobile to Facebook to console!

What was your dream job as a child?

I always dreamt of being an astronaut. I love traveling and I figured the sky should  be the limit.

What do you like about your job and about working at King?

The most important thing for me is the possibility of being yourself. Throughout my career, it has not been easy to be a woman in gaming, let alone in leadership. King is a place that allows me not only to be myself (that should be the norm) but also to succeed  of myself. As for my role, being Head of Farm Heroes Saga allows me to have full accountability for our game and our team, and I get involved in a series of different topics and challenges. That excited me loads!

What are you challenges women face in the gaming industry?