Farm is celebrating 10 years! πŸ‘©β€πŸŒΎπŸ§‘β€πŸŒΎ
πŸŽ‰πŸšœ Get all the info HERE

Amelia is Celebrating Women's Day πŸ¦ΈπŸ»β€β™€οΈ

QueenB
QueenB Posts: 13,660 Community Manager
edited March 2020 in Discussions

πŸ‘‰Β No account yet? Sign upΒ hereΒ in 2 seconds!πŸ‘ˆ

Every great Saga needs all sorts of Heroes!

As part of the Women's Day, Amelia would like to take this opportunity to celebrate one of talented leader at Farm... Sabrina AKA @FarmBrina πŸ¦ΈπŸ»β€β™€οΈ

We sat with her and asked a few questions, so sit back and get ready for some girl power πŸ’ͺ

Say hi to the players and let introduce yourself.

Hi everyone, my name isΒ SabrinaΒ and I am the Head of Farm Heroes Saga, at King in London. I am originally from Brazil where I started as the second woman in the country to ever work with videogames, and have lived in over 6 countries so far. I have been working with Production and Games for 10 years now and I have developed everything from mobile to Facebook to console!

What was your dream job as a child?

I always dreamt of being an astronaut. I love traveling and I figured the sky shouldΒ Β be the limit.

What do you like about your job and about working at King?

The most important thing for me is the possibility of being yourself. Throughout my career, it has not been easy to be a woman in gaming, let alone in leadership. King is a place that allows me not only to be myself (that should be the norm) but also to succeedΒ Β of myself. As for my role, being Head of Farm Heroes Saga allows me to have full accountability for our game and our team, and I get involved in a series of different topics and challenges. That excited me loads!

What are you challenges women face in the gaming industry?