I am a novice at playing games on a computer, is Alpha Betty level 163 solvable ?

Options
Lindaloo1947
Lindaloo1947 Posts: 3 Newbie

I am 72 years of age and enjoy the game. The process of finding words is good for my thought process. However, I am wondering if level 163 of the Alpha Betty games is solvable. I have spent 12 days trying to complete the level. I get as far as the nine letter word and the tiles just don't seem to "fall" in my favor. Three of the same letter across, lots of the letter z and many times not even a three letter word to be found. I've watched videos and looked at "help" sites, but I have come to the conclusion the tiles are randomly generated and I may not live long enough to get to level 164. LOL 

Best Answer

• Alessandro_S
    Alessandro_S Posts: 314 Level 4
    Answer ✓
    Options

You will :)

Strategy for 163 is to keep getting 4-letter words (unless you get easy 6 or 8's), each of which will put a crown on some letter.

Each letter with a crown counts as as 2, so at some point a 5 or a 6-letter word will be sufficient to achieve 9s or remaining 8s.

Keep at it and good luck!

Answers

• Alessandro_S
    Alessandro_S Posts: 314 Level 4
    Answer ✓
    Options

Strategy for 163 is to keep getting 4-letter words (unless you get easy 6 or 8's), each of which will put a crown on some letter.

Each letter with a crown counts as as 2, so at some point a 5 or a 6-letter word will be sufficient to achieve 9s or remaining 8s.

• Lindaloo1947
    Lindaloo1947 Posts: 3 Newbie
    Options

Thank you !

Leave a Comment