Some privacy settings in Facebook can affect whether your game progress is synced and if your friends lists appear in game. If you are having issues with either, try the tips below.
When you've given an app access to your Facebook account, it expires after 90 days. After this time, the app loses access to your account, which may stop it from working as intended.
You can check which apps are active, expired or have been removed from your account by accessing this link: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications
If an app is listed as ‘expired,’ it does not have permission to access any of your data, which means your friends list and progress may not sync to the game.
Click ‘Renew Access’ to reactivate the app’s permissions.
You might also want to check your active app-permissions by clicking the ‘view and edit’ link. If 'Friends list' is not selected, our games won't be able to access your friends, and you will not be able to send messages or receive lives from them.
Remember, you'll need to do this every 90 days.
These troubleshooting articles and threads may help solve issues for your specific device.
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!