⚠️ Need help? Check our FAQ:s first HERE
📩 Email notifications Customise your experience in the forum! HERE

PURE CHEATING

Options
Ketan_Samant
Ketan_Samant Posts: 13 Level 2
1) I have been playing since more than 6 years. I spin the Daily Booster Wheel daily.
Till now I have completed all 5735 levels, but NEVER got the Jackpot on the Booster Wheel.

2) Yesterday I was on top of the Colorbomb Challenge.
Today suddenly I am at the bottom.

ISN'T THIS PURE CHEATING?

Best Answer

• Riogia
    Riogia Posts: 2 Newbie
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Hello , just noticed this morning .... the booster package has changed also for winning the race .No more 6 hours of boosters . You get a one hour booster and not even a CB .... wonder what they will take away next ..... makes it frustrating .

Answers

• bearwithme
    bearwithme Posts: 15,981 Candy Moderator
    Options
    Hello @Ketan_Samant - I certainly understand your frustration.  I experienced something very similar yesterday.  I was in the lead in Dexter's challenge with a score of several hundred color bombs and everyone else had less than me.  Then all of a sudden - the next time I played - someone was ahead of me out of nowhere by almost 2000 color bombs.  All I can speculate is that it was someone who was playing for the first time many levels behind me and got to one of those levels where you can win a large amount of color bombs.  Since this person was playing it for the first time - their score is multiplied by 10, while my score (if I replay that level) will just be the actual number of color bombs I actually collected.

My response to the situation was to return to one of the better levels to get color bombs and play it over and over about 5 times until I was once a gain in the lead. So I don't think it was cheating - just an unfortunate set of circumstances.  On the positive side - I have been playing for over 7 years and have rarely run into this situation.