How do I merge a Facebook to a King account

Options
ragsny
ragsny Posts: 3 Newbie

I recently started playing Candy crush soda.

I played using king.com login.

I just attempted to log in with Facebook and it puts me way back to level first game

Answers

• kiara_wael
    kiara_wael Posts: 151,523 Candy Moderator
    Options

Hi and Welcome to the King Community

This Candy Crush Forum but not to worries will move to correct Forum , Please visit Candy Crush Soda Community here

@Pitty_Kitty ,@Yosca , Thank you !

• Pitty_Kitty
    Pitty_Kitty Posts: 13,008 Soda Moderator
    edited February 24
    Options

Hello @ragsny and welcome to King community!

King account and Facebook accounts are different accounts and show different progress if they're not linked/synced which seems to be the case here 🙂

On Soda app it's not possible to sync accounts, unless a message pops up in the game app asking you to link your Facebook account to a King account.

There's still the option to link a King account and Facebook account on www.king.com website using a PC. This way you can log in using your FB credentials or King account credentials on any Soda app.

Steps:

• (create a King game account on Soda app if you don't use a King account to save progress yet. You can't create a King game account on King website)
    • go to King website https://www.king.com/
    • click on "Games" on the top left corner
    • click "Login" on the top right corner and enter your King game account credentials. Don't click on "Community" as you'll end up on this forum.
    • click on "Settings" and follow the steps displayed in this guide here.
    • you will be prompted to confirm your password
    • select the option ‘Score and progression sync’ and then proceed to enter your Facebook login information
    • select ‘Account’

Read the guide here