Is this normal?

Options
gracie51
gracie51 Posts: 14 Level 2

I'm a newbie, only been playing the game for a couple weeks and still fumbling through losing more levels than I win. I'm only on level 163 and the game started out being fun and exciting but I feel like I'm playing alone. It's not fun anymore, I might as well go back to playing my solitaire for seniors. Is this normal? To have no competition for a weekly contest? I had my friend download Candy Crush Friends and I'm having more fun with it because I ate least have "friends" and feel like it is more than myself playing the game. I made several attempts to ask "friends" on candy crush saga for lives and the response was, "Oops, it seems you have no friends..." That was sad to learn πŸ˜ͺ

Thank you in advance for any help and/or insight you can shed on the above. Maybe it's just that I'm at the lowest level than anyone else? I just needed something to occupy myself with after just coming home from the hospital from spinal surgery and doctor's orders was "resting."

All of you seem so wonderful. I wish you were my friends on Candy Crush Saga!

Comments

• T0rr1e
    T0rr1e Posts: 217 Level 3
    Options

Hello @gracie51 there are way to get friends on CC, there are some sites here on the forum that could help. I wish I could help you but I am not too good with computers, maybe others will read your post and might be able to help you. Good Luck with your recovery and hope you are better soon.πŸ˜€Happy Crushing in the meantime and just enjoy being first and getting the boosters while you can saves buying them and as they game goes along it gets harder and hopefully you will have the boosters to help you out. Except the timed boosters such a same you can not save them.

• christinewupp
    christinewupp Posts: 6,970 Legend
    Options

Hi there and welcome to the game and to the community!