Spend Money & Lose Treasure Hunt - Buyer Beware

Options
drahcir61
drahcir61 Posts: 22 Level 2

I've read the Candy Crush forum response to others who lost Treasure Hunt. I'm sure features do "come & go" but my experience 4 days ago tells another story. After seeing a $0.99 USD deal for 50 gold bars & an assortment of inventory items, I "splurged" & spent 99 cents. The very next day Treasure Hunt did not show up, neither did any other commercial videos that would have helped me replenish inventory. Today, four days later & Treasure Hunt is still gone; unwilling to spend any more REAL money to replenish my inventory & I'm toast.

Treasure Hunt disappearing (after being available every single day since I started playing last year) is not a coincidence or a case of a "come & go" feature, sorry that does not add up.

What does add up is King/Candy Crush has algorithms built in & I stepped in the dog poo. Why give inventory away for free (by watching ads) when you have a gullible player who will spend money?

But here's the irony & flawed logic, if they had just let Treasure Hunt continue for me, I'd still be a happy player & yes, once in awhile I might spend a few dollars too. At this point I will NEVER spend another penny & most likely delete this profile & start all over again.

Lastly, I've only been playing about 11 months … level 9846, I average about 250-300 wins per week. I won the 2nd knockout last night, & I have a consecutive episode race winning streak of 464 races (that's 464 consecutive 15 game episode wins) … aka I haven't lost a 15 game race in about six months (I say that only to add reference to someone who KNOWS how to play this game very effectively & also someone who managed finance, strategic planning, & IT for many years.

Moral of the story, talk to someone at King who understands your business/strategic planning & advise them that by eliminating a free feature once someone makes a purchase is a really stupid idea, as you'll only piss them off.