What is going on with Candy Crush

Options
1Tammyt
1Tammyt Posts: 6 Level 2

Hi there! I have been playing your game for 10+ years off and on, I am on level 12300 ( approximately). I have qualified for the 3rd round of “knockouts”, which I will not compete in because of a number of discrepancies/ unscrupulous practices I have noticed.
It took me 600 levels ( granted my scores were high) to be “no. 1” in the first two knockouts. I scroll around on the other competitors and I see that some of them are all around level 1000, with one being at level 629. How did they make a third knockout? Seems very unlikely that they could have ended up in the top three of the previous knockouts at those levels—
Also, in the episode races. I have won many, and sometimes held the champions title for up to forty races, the problem is this, I see people or players whom I defeated in the previous race right back in the next champion’s race— the very next race. Impossible. You lose one and then you have to compete three times at a lower level to compete in the champions race again.
I believe these are either egregious errors or intentional riggings.
There are a number of other smaller things I have also noticed, but those were the two biggest at the moment.
In closing, being stuck in “Volcanic Panic” for 15 days is abysmal.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Tammy

Best Answers

• PummyRaj
    PummyRaj Posts: 38,732 Candy Moderator
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hi Tammy🙋‍♀️

Let me tag few of our Community Friends who share the same thoughts…

Some of these friends are at the top of the map and it is impossible for them to take part in any special events like Candy Cup, All Stars, etc.,

@Alienscar , @christinewupp , @Carol-38 , @cookiemae , @MannyFae , @Peter_Tornaros , @Peaches12 and @Scooterpie

• christinewupp
    christinewupp Posts: 7,830 Legend
    edited July 13 Answer ✓
    Options

Hello @1Tammyt and welcome to the community.

About getting to the finals in less than 600 levels: