🏁 Episode Race 🏁

Options
13»

Comments

• christinewupp
    christinewupp Posts: 6,226 Level 5
    Options

I think the episode race is not what it seems either. You don't play against others in real time, but those who went through the levels BEFORE you, though I can't figure out how the algorithm chooses who it will pit you against, but it's probably rigged like everything else. I have managed to win episode races by saving up my boosters and gold bars and then trying to finish the whole episode in one go. That way, if you don't close the game, you are bound to win. The more often you close and restart a game the further you fall behind. Once your episode is complete, whether you have won or lost, take a breather and don't rush the first level in the next episode because the race doesn't start until you have passed that.

• Spinnifix
    Spinnifix Posts: 24,831 Sweet Legend
    Options

I've been playing it for many years and I think I'm playing with real players. I keep playing the game until all lives are gone. Then I have to close it. Sometimes I go to another device and play all the lives there. Last year I was still able to get the 40 GB. And was able to play through 3 episodes. Today it is no longer possible. I got out of the difficult level yesterday and am working on 9831. A new episode starts with this level.

• jeanps
    jeanps Posts: 25,311 Level 5
    Options

After playing over 13000 levels, I too have just about given up this game. So the distribution of GBs is a second level issue for me.

Hot air balloon gone, Royalty gone, Choc Box only gives 15min timed boosters, episode race comes and goes and the levels get harder without any strategy other than luck. And even my 13000 tag has been downgraded to 10000.

I play for fun! So I've moved to other games

• JinShi_Kook
    JinShi_Kook Posts: 18 Level 2
    Options