I've Had It, I'm Starting Over

Options
CailiWest
CailiWest Posts: 2 Newbie

The whole reason I started playing CCS was because it was relaxing fun. Sure, there would be the odd really challenging level - or even frustrating - but I could always figure it out (usually with maybe 5-10 lives lost at most).

However, once I got to 1500ish, everything changed. Many levels were either ridiculously hard, or had absurdly low numbers of moves, or both. There were still times when I could win some levels in a row without undue repetition - say, win 7/8 in 1 or 2 tries, then hit one with 15 moves and get stuck for days, and then another dozen that were okay. This sucked, but since I was still collecting boosters & gold bars, I worked around it.

Then just past level 2000, almost *EVERY* level became impossible. CCS used to be a really fun hour, now it's become a chore. All I can do is play the level I'm on, over and over, going through all my lives within maybe 10 or 15 minutes max; then wait hours for them to be replaced. Boosters are no longer available because I can't make any of the progress to earn them (no races won, no points racked up in F5, etc).

I assume that the point, from King's POV, is profit. After all, once a player gets into 4 digits of levels, they're obviously pretty hooked on the game. It's logical to think that those players would be spend money to continue their habit. Therefore, to get them to spend, make the game tougher by increments so they have to pay for progress, instead of earning it through play.

Unfortunately, I think most people/players are intelligent enough to recognize this as a marketing play. And I for one don't like being manipulated. If you create & provide a game and need players to pay, then charge me for it up front (or after a stated free trial period) and let me decide if I'm willing or not. Don't try to get me hooked first and THEN say "oh, BTW, we're going to need your wallet."