Facebook versus Email Log In

Options
ericeng206
ericeng206 Posts: 10 Level 2
Hello everyone. I am new to CCSS and I love it! However, I would like to ask if anyone can tell me if there is a difference in any in-game boosts, options, restrictions, etc. for when connecting via Facebook versus logging in with email instead? 

I ask because I notice when I read online help-articles on this game that there are certain features that are mentioned that I do not ever see. I have played for a couple weeks so it's not as if I am in the "Tutorial" period of the game. 

For a reference I never get any wheel to spin. I do not get any boots that I can purchase. Sometimes I get a certain "mode" that is activated for Consecutive Wins which allows me to equip/bring up to 5 boots. Which coincidentally happen to be the exact same 5 boots that must choose/select prior to each battle.

I am not connected to Facebook. I log in via email. Thank you for taking time to help me understand if it would actually benefit me to connect to my Facebook account. 

Answers

• Sukanta_Biswas
    Sukanta_Biswas Posts: 24,932 Candy Moderator
    Options
    Hi @ericeng206
    We warmly welcome you to the Friendly King Community's Candy Crush Soda Saga forum.🤗

If you don't have a challenge but your friend does, don't worry - you won't be missing out.

At King, we are constantly looking for ways to make our games more fun, interactive and challenging. Whenever we create a new feature, we always like to test it with a small group of players first, to make sure that they like it as much as we do. To do this we always choose a randomly selected group of players to test the feature and based on their feedback decide whether it's something we want to roll out to all our players or not.