just another game file thing for old laptops

Daniel7777
Daniel7777 Posts: 10 Level 2
edited October 2023 in Discussions

i was a bit wrong about some 3d and 2d repair stuff for old laptops

i was a beginner of fixing some stuff (i still don't know everything tho)

for 2d files as i said just set the vertex colors to true just pay attention if there is any color configuration below the vertex color thing you can remove it (if you see that the texture has incorrect colors) or change it (to make it correct) just don't use this method for 3d stuff it may light up correctly but it may have a flicker, for example:

or sometimes it won't even light up some stuff correctly but like the 90% of it will do

sometimes they are using vertex colors for 3d stuff but only for sprites like 2d looking 3d flat stuff, shadows, dots on the ground or idk...

so about 2d stuff they are pretty easy to fix

3d stuff are way more complicated because as i said vertex color method is not a good option 3d stuff are using shaders (and yeah just change things in the shader file but no it's not that easy because the shader is using an extension called .ffsb which is not a known extension! so for example you can't just change the shader in notepad because it will end up getting an unknown file which candy crush won't recognize) , nowdays these are the common shaders DioramaEnvTexture, DioramaEnvCardboard, DioramaEnvColor

i can't really say much this is how these shaders look like in my old laptop with their basic use

like i quickly describe my issues with these shaders