🏆 Claim your level milestone badges:
1000 // 2000 // 3000 // 4000 // 5000 // 6000 // 7000
👯‍♀️Find your Team HERE!

Getting to know you ....

Options
ShannaSkywolf
ShannaSkywolf Posts: 714 Level 3
Getting to know all about you... (everybody sing it!) 🎵🎶❤🤣

Hi everybody!  Just a friendly, fellow candy crusher who wants to know about you. Tell me and our awesome community about yourself.

I'll start it off.  I live in Texas and am 39. I am married to a wonderful husband for 7 + years, who is sighted.  I am legally blind due to two retina diseases, Retinaopathy of Prematurity (ROP) and Retinitus Pigmentosa  (RP). I have pretty good up close  vision, about a foot and can only see through a small window in my right eye due to damage from  a retinal detachment. 

I like to play candy crush friends on my phone and I just started replaying candy crush on my pc. 🍬🍭💖

Aside from playing candy crush games, I am an online psychology/sociology student who wishes to become a licenced counselor.   

Beyond my candy crush addiction, I like to create peices of artwork and watch movies. 

This is a peice in progress .... its oil paints and pen. 

I tell people that the only thing I can't do is drive a car, but we can tape my cane to the front bumper and I bet I can drive by braille!!😎🤣

Enough about me, let me hear about you!! ❤🐺

Comments

• Acv
    Acv Posts: 650 Level 5
    Options
    Hi @ShannaSkywolf nice to meet you.  I have been married to my husband for 14 years.  I work for the West Virginia Division of Rehabilitation Services and I used to be the counselor for the blind and visually impaired.  It is amazing what technology is out there to allow people to live normal lives.  I have a 13 year old son.  He has autism, mild CP and CVI (cortical vision impairment).  Hope you are connected with vocational rehab in Texas and they are helping you with your college degree.  By the way the owl is wonderful.  
  • ShannaSkywolf
    Options