๐Ÿ”ฅ Hot right Now! ๐ŸŒถ
๐Ÿ† Claim your level milestone badges:
1000 // 2000 // 3000 // 4000 // 5000 // 6000 // 7000
๐Ÿ‘ฏโ€โ™€๏ธFind your Team HERE!

Getting Hints from Mr Toffee every time I reopen the game - How to deactivate them?

Options
marcelo523
marcelo523 Posts: 5 Level 2
edited June 2020 in Support

Since a new update, everytime i reopen the game, the characters keep giving me hints like its my first time playing, how do i deactivate them?

ยซ13

Answers

• Freddy_
    Freddy_ Posts: 68,477 Crushing Legend
    Options

@marcelo523

We warmly welcome you to the Friendly King Community's Candy Crush Friends Saga forum.

I am very sorry for your inconvenience. I believe hints waste your time in some ways and again this feature is very beneficial for new players.

However such an idea we have already sent to King and in the future we may get a hint switch in the game.

The hint switch is currently available as a test feature only on Candy Crush Saga Game.

Thank you.

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 6,403 Level 5
    Options

@marcelo523 Heya! Welcome to the king community! I agree sometimes hints are annoying and can be irrelevant too. As stated above my answer the idea to remove it is taken into consideration. Happy playing โœจ

• PummyRaj
    PummyRaj Posts: 33,367 Candy Moderator
    Options

Hello @marcelo523 Hearty Welcome to our wonderful King Community ๐Ÿค—

I absolutely agree with you that the "new" hints are a bit annoying!

Actually, we do not know whether it is a change that the Friends studio brought with their previous update OR was it just a glitch that popped up along with the update!

If it is just a glitch, let's hope that it will be gone with the next update release! Until then, unfortunately, we cannot do anything but wait.

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 15,585 Level 2
    Options

I'm sure that this is a glitch 100%

Hi @PummyRaj,