🔥 Hot right Now! 🌶
🏆 Claim your level milestone badges:
1000 // 2000 // 3000 // 4000 // 5000 // 6000 // 7000
👯‍♀️Find your Team HERE!

No Quests

Options
playingforkeeps
playingforkeeps Posts: 17 Level 2

Hi, I’m new to this game but a veteran of other King games. I have had this game for about 24hrs and the entire time the “Quests” section has said “Next Quest available in 1m”. See screenshot attached

ive checked the community and no one else seems to have reported this issue recently and got an answer I have tried logging off and reconnecting again (I use Facebook login).

How can I get the quests working?

Answers

• DieOmimi
    DieOmimi Posts: 37,523 Friends Moderator
    Options

Hi @playingforkeeps Welcome to our community at Candy Crush Friends.

Please try this standard for troubleshooting: even if you may have tried individual steps before: 

- check your free memory on your device, you need at least 2 GB

- clear the cache

- check for updates for your game and run them

- Force close all apps and restart your device. Make sure it's turned off for at least 10 seconds before turning it back on.

Also make sure you have a fast and stable internet connection.

Candy Crush Freinds is not offered on Facebook, it cannot be played there. We therefore recommend that you create a King account. You can also link it to your Facebook account. 

You can read about how to do it in this article: here

• playingforkeeps
    playingforkeeps Posts: 17 Level 2
    Options

I have more than 200GB capacity on my iPhone.

There is no way to clear a "cache" on iPhone as a whole, but I have done it in the Safari app which is the only place it can be done.

There are no updates for the game, as I said, I literally just downloaded it fresh so it was already the latest version.

I have forced closed and restarted.