Double click!

Options
AdaAa
AdaAa Posts: 1 Newbie
There should ALWAYS be a confirmation before you can use your golds!!! I always accidentally click the ”continue game for gold” button after I finish playong a level when I’m just trying to get to the map.... it’s SO frustrating uggghhh

Comments

• CandyCrushinator
    Options
    Hi @AdaAa

I'm a Senior Designer here on Candy Crush Saga (Formerly on Candy Crush Friends Saga), it's nice to meet you and welcome to the forums!  I'm super excited that you're here and sharing feedback with us :-).

Ya know I often think about a confirm gold bar use button as well, but surprisingly enough very few mobile games do it.  The reasoning behind not having a confirm button on Goldbar usage is because in 99.999999% of cases we (the players) actually mean to press the purchase button.  Thus making you all press the use button twice or use plus a confirmation popup is an annoyance and can be confusing for some folks.  I know that when I taught my Mom how to use a PC for example, that she had one heckuva time understanding the concept of double clicking and I could see her sitting there thinking that something was wrong if she didn't spend her gold bars on the first click.  So that's the reason why most mobile games don't do it, does that make sense?

I think it's an interesting idea though and you should toss it up in the "ideas" section of the forums to see if the rest of the community agree.  I do feel your pain and apologize for the accidental use because I've used goldbars accidentally once or twice myself.
  • Yosca
    Yosca Posts: 15,012 Soda Moderator
    Options
    Hi @AdaAa and @CandyCrushinator I am playing Soda and Saga and see some things we could use in both (or all the other games) games. We have in the Soda idea section a vote for “confirm button for using gold” https://community.king.com/en/candy-crush-soda-saga/discussion/269372/confirm-button-for-using-gold-bars#latest