⚠️ Need help? Check our FAQ:s first HERE
📩 Email notifications Customise your experience in the forum! HERE

Chocolate Box Gone!!

Options

Answers

• Alienscar
    Alienscar Posts: 14,049 Legend
    Options

Quote Crazy Cat Lad: I assume you would prefer to play the game without the Chocolate Box than not being able to play at all since it keeps crashing?

@Crazy Cat Lad What I would prefer is a coherent response to an issue that has upset a lot of people.

I have had the Chocolate Box since I started playing CCS, and like most of the people on here I have not had any issue with it causing my game to crash.

Additionally I cannot find any posts on this site complaining about the Chocolate Box causing issues in the game. I find that odd as just about every other post is a complaint about something.

We have a Kingster providing us with changing dates and also stating that the Chocolate Box is going to be returned in the same condition as it was before it was removed. But then we have our Community Manager's telling us the opposite and the Chocolate Box is actually going to be returned in a new and improved condition. The contradictory nature of these statements don't lend themselves to earning the trust of your community.

Consider this: Taking your information at face value your statement implies that if the original issue hadn't been so complicated we would have received the Chocolate Box back on April 29th only for it to be updated very soon after by a new and improved version. This doesn't seem likely, so again your information comes across as contradictory.

Quote Crazy Cat Lad: I understand that you felt "insulted" by having the Chocolate Box removed, but please bear in mind that it was removed since it started to cause crashing issues.