My name is Stephanie and I’ve lost certain features on playing the candy crush soda game

Options

My name is Stephanie and I’ve been playing the game since 2016. In recent weeks I’ve lost certain things on my main menu of the game I’ve lost the capability of clicking on someone’s name to try to add him to my friends social list and I have not been able to obtain other players to join my server crush team I also do not have the capability of clicking on anybody’s name or profile at all to send them any lives or anything like that or for them to send me any so I’m not sure what to do about that and nobody’s been able to help fix the problem . I tried to delete the whole game icon and reload it and it still didn’t help

Best Answer

• Pitty_Kitty
    Pitty_Kitty Posts: 13,007 Soda Moderator
    edited December 2021 Answer ✓
    Options

Hello @Steph4481020610 and welcome to Soda community 🤗

It seems Social Hub and the ability to add friends have been temporarily disabled. I see the same situation in my game as well.

it's not uncommon for features to be absent for a period of time due to maintenance, for example. We don't have news on how and when it will be back, unfortunately.

Uninstalling the app is not needed and it won't make the feature appear.

What we players can do now is making sure the app is always updated so Social Hub can come back in our games eventually 🙂

Answers

• Lindark
    Lindark Posts: 5,681 Sweet Legend
    Options

Hi Stephanie, I hope you are having a nice day. Certain features with regards to the Social Hub come and go, if that is what you are referring to. In fact, all feature come and go for all players at random times. Keep on crushing, you are amazing :)

• Steph4481020610
    Steph4481020610 Posts: 4 Newbie
    Options