๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ A farmtastic chance to Win Gold Bars HERE and HERE
๐Ÿ”ฅ Hot right Now in Farm ๐ŸŒถ
๐Ÿ“Š Would You Rather Play on a Team or Alone? VOTE ๐Ÿ‘‰ HERE

Same Problem Canโ€™t Reply To Help

BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2

Yesterday I posted about being prompted to collect Harvest Rush winnings over and over again but was unable to reply in the thread. I followed the advice of a moderator and logged out, cleared cache/cookies on my browsers, and restarted my device. This worked at first but the next time I logged in to the game the same error started all over again!

The game is definitely connected to the internet as my progress is being saved, I can see my Facebook avatar, send and receive lives, and make purchases. This really seems like a glitch in the game to me.

Prev1

Answers

  • PummyRajPummyRaj Posts: 13,528 Farm Moderator

    Hello dear @Boombalatty ๐Ÿค— A Warm Welcome Back to our Wonderful King Community!

    Not able to post in the same thread -- that would be an issue with the "Editor" that the King Community is using. It is doing some modifications now, hence, such glitches ๐Ÿ˜…


    Coming back to the issue with Harvest Rush ---> It sure looks like a bug/glitch with the game Servers. But, unfortunately, we do not have anyway to find out about it as the entire team closed their work and will be back only on Monday.

    Through your previous post, I know that you are using an iPad. If we need any other details, I will post back and please give me those details.


    ** Did you try completely logging out of the game -- disconnecting internet -- closing the device -- giving it a rest for few minutes and then logging back in? Sometimes, that works (but, sometimes, it does not). Don't even be surprised if the game corrects by itself and gives you the rewards from 2 Harvest Rush challenges -- yesterday's and today's ๐Ÿ˜„

    Hope it works out and you will get the prizes without much delay.


    By the way, would like to participate in a contest and win 3 Hunters for your game?

    If you are interested, here is the link ---> Count the Beans and Win some Boosters

    Have a Farmtastic rest of the day ๏ปฟ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿ“

    ๏ปฟ


    Signature - Moderators 2021 FHS PummyRajpng
  • Hey! Would you like to give us your opinion?

  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2

    Yes, as I mentioned already, I followed the given advice by clearing cache/cookies, logging out of the game, and restarting my iPad. As I also mentioned it did work at first. However, the next time I logged in the error occurred again. So, I followed all the same above steps again and this cleared up the connection error message BUT now I have a different issue. Now when I come back to play the game Iโ€™ve lost all my 1-2-3-Grow progress! Iโ€™ve had to replant a seed 3 times now. Also, is there a new way to find my game id?


  • PummyRajPummyRaj Posts: 13,528 Farm Moderator

    Hello again @Boombalatty ๐Ÿค—

    Sorry for the delayed response! I was also having the same issue you had earlier. Could not type my reply. At last.....


    OK, like I said above, please do not worry about that internet connection anymore! I have already seen few complaints in my Facebook group as well as in my friend's group. So, there is definitely something going on with King Servers.


    And with 1-2-3- Grow event resetting -- this is also not a new issue but a common glitch that was reported. Unfortunately, there is no fix yet. We have to start from the beginning ๐Ÿ˜• I am going for the 3rd time in my game. I would come to the last stage and goes to reset ๐Ÿ˜” ๐Ÿ˜” Few more levels, and then I will be at the end!!!!


    With regards to finding your ID number -- Did you try to double click on that King Emblem you see at the top of the page? That is where we find our ID normally. I have never checked it when we are at that log--in page you showed above.


    Signature - Moderators 2021 FHS PummyRajpng
  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2

    No, I havenโ€™t tried double-clicking but I will try it the next time I play on the PC. Right now Iโ€™m on my iPad and/or iPhone. None of the devices I play on show the Player ID though. All my devices do keep giving me Harvest Rush error each time I try to collect the prizes. Every time I complete a level Iโ€™m prompted to open a present and I get the error message. I know there is no actual connection error as Iโ€™ve mentioned before Iโ€™m able to play the game, send and receive lives, make purchases, etc. all which require the game being connected to the internet and logged in with Facebook or email account.

  • PummyRajPummyRaj Posts: 13,528 Farm Moderator

    Hello dear @Boombalatty ๐Ÿค— Hope you had a great weekend!

    Actually, I was checking to see if any other players came with same issue -- Cannot collect the Harvest Rush Prize due to Connectivity issues.

    We had none of that sort, but some if the players in my friend's Facebook group has informed that they are having the "connection issue", And also, their 1-2-3 Grow event was reset for other players too! But, no one had the issue with Harvest Rush prize.


    With regards to ID number:: when we click on the profile page -- a number will be displayed, BUT that would not be our actual game ID number.. So, please be careful while giving your ID number. With wrong ID, you will not be able to receive the prizes on this Community (if you were to take part in any of these contests, i.e.)


    I am going to report about this issue to our Farm Community In-charge, and see if there is anything they can do to help you out. I will get back to you by end of tomorrow ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ

    Talk to you soon. Until then, have a Farmtastic Day ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿ“


    In the mean time, would like to participate in a contest? Here is the link ---> Help Choo Choo & Win Boosters


    Signature - Moderators 2021 FHS PummyRajpng
  • PummyRajPummyRaj Posts: 13,528 Farm Moderator

    Hello again @Boombalatty ๐Ÿ™‚

    Since your iPad and iPhone are working fine with no issues, can you please post your Game ID number?

    Thanks ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ


    Signature - Moderators 2021 FHS PummyRajpng
  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2
    edited March 10

    Itโ€™s 12404106230 when Iโ€™m logged out but when Iโ€™m logged in my Game ID changes to 1385941549. Iโ€™m still having issues with the game, they just arenโ€™t connection issues.

  • PummyRajPummyRaj Posts: 13,528 Farm Moderator

    Yeah! I have noticed that too, that there is a different ID number when we are not logged in. But, we don't want that. I will note down the 2nd number you gave as your ID ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ


    Oh, no! What other issues? Are the "Connection issues" come to an end? That would be good to know ๐Ÿ˜ƒ But, not to know about the new issues!

    Would you mind telling me what those issues are? I have already reported about "not able to receive the prize from Harvest Rush"! Please post and let me know, so that we can help you out / clear the glitches if they can be (cleared through the game team).

    Hope to talk to you soon. Have a Farmtastic Day ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿ“


    Signature - Moderators 2021 FHS PummyRajpng
  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2
    edited March 12

    This is what I see when I log in and after I finish each level. The error message says Iโ€™m not connected but I AM connected! Iโ€™m able to see my teammates, send and receive lives, make purchases, save my progress, and see my Facebook avatar. This is the same thing I explained previously but the responses I get are treating the issue as if I actually am having connection problems. During the Choo Choo event I couldnโ€™t collect those prizes but itโ€™s over now. During the Bonnie events I will have won enough games to have all the bonuses charged up, but if I close the game and come back later I have to start all over again.

  • Lady_ChooLady_Choo Posts: 14,045 Farm Moderator

    Hi @Boombalatty , its been passed over to the community manager to investigate with the studio (I saw where @PummyRaj has requested it to be checked) please understand that its not about us saying what the issue is or isn't but about finding out as much information as possible to let the cm know. It saves time later and hopefully if there is an event issue, gathering the information means it is found and fixed quicker ๐Ÿ˜Š



    Keep social distancing ๐Ÿฅ• Stay Local no trips to Barnard castle! ๐Ÿฅ• Protect your loved ones ๐Ÿ“ Hands face space ๐Ÿ“ย 
    ๐ŸฅLife's not about counting chickens. Unless they all escape their coop of course! ๐Ÿค
    New contests! ๐Ÿ“ ย Win boosters in the Farm Heroes areaย ๐Ÿ“ Win beans ๐Ÿค

    Farm heroes addict collecting cropsies since 2013.ย 

  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2

    Hopefully, I have provided enough information at this point. I don't know how else to explain that my game is connected just fine yet I'm still getting this error. Perhaps I was not clear enough in my other posts about it.

  • Lady_ChooLady_Choo Posts: 14,045 Farm Moderator

    No you were clear enough! Thank you.

    The Studio are having trouble reproducing the issue. So we need to see if anyone else is having the problem as when its just one off its usually something local. Especially as clearing cache etc worked briefly.

    How much free space do you have on your devices..I see you have the lates iOS ...14.4.1? Could you tell me your app version please too.

    Just out of interest when you play via the app on iphone/ipad, cache isn't cleared until you uninstall/reinstall the game. Unlike Android where you can clear it without doing that.

    Have you saved boosters? If not, its always worth reinstalling it as long as you have been saving your progress either in the kingdom or on Facebook. Make sure you reboot the device between.

    Apologies if you have already said some of this, I read through the post and couldn't see it.



    Keep social distancing ๐Ÿฅ• Stay Local no trips to Barnard castle! ๐Ÿฅ• Protect your loved ones ๐Ÿ“ Hands face space ๐Ÿ“ย 
    ๐ŸฅLife's not about counting chickens. Unless they all escape their coop of course! ๐Ÿค
    New contests! ๐Ÿ“ ย Win boosters in the Farm Heroes areaย ๐Ÿ“ Win beans ๐Ÿค

    Farm heroes addict collecting cropsies since 2013.ย 

  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2

    This problem is occurring on my PC, Windows 10 Home 64-bit, version 10.0.19041 build 19041, using the app I downloaded from the MS Store, version 5.55.1.0. The same thing also happens on my phone which is an iPhone Xs Max, IOS 14.4.1. My iPad is an iPad 6 also running IOS 14.4.1. I can try to record a video and show you what is happening if I can post large attachments here. I haven't tried playing on Facebook or the Facebook Gameroom app in a long time so I'm going to see if it happens with those.

  • Lady_ChooLady_Choo Posts: 14,045 Farm Moderator

    Windows should be ok. That's what I play it on but seeing as its happening over many devices it does sound more account for some reason. That's way above my helpful level.

    Videos are always ultra helpful! I don't think you can upload directly here but you can post links, for if you upload it to somewhere like dropbox?

    That way at least the studio can see what is happening as it happens so even if they cannot reproduce it themselves its giving them a starting point.



    Keep social distancing ๐Ÿฅ• Stay Local no trips to Barnard castle! ๐Ÿฅ• Protect your loved ones ๐Ÿ“ Hands face space ๐Ÿ“ย 
    ๐ŸฅLife's not about counting chickens. Unless they all escape their coop of course! ๐Ÿค
    New contests! ๐Ÿ“ ย Win boosters in the Farm Heroes areaย ๐Ÿ“ Win beans ๐Ÿค

    Farm heroes addict collecting cropsies since 2013.ย 

  • BoombalattyBoombalatty Posts: 25 Level 2

    I just played on Facebook, from the browser, not the Gameroom app, and there was no prompt to collect Harvest Rush and no error message. Am I just stuck with this on my devices? I've never used Dropbox, I don't mind learning but I don't feel like signing up for an account and yadda yadda yadda just to share one video. I'll try posting a public video on Facebook and share the link.

Sign In or Register to comment.