No internet connection

Options

Answers

• _Elsa_
    _Elsa_ Posts: 36,687 Sweet Legend
    Options
    Hi @jenreed23, I haven't heard anything yet.  I tagged the Community Manager but he might be very busy.  Please try the troubleshooting that I wrote above and get back to me to let me know if you see a change.  He's going to ask you to try that first anyway so let's see what happens.
  • jenreed23
    jenreed23 Posts: 4 Newbie
    Options
    Thank you Elsa. Yes, I've checked all troubleshooting options besides uninstalling since I'm unable to back-up my progress. I've checked for updates and restarted my device several times. 
  • jenreed23
    Options
    My game isn't crashing, it just won't connect to the internet. I can play offline. It's been several days. 
  • _Elsa_
    Options
    Are you playing on a mobile device?  What model and what year?
  • jenreed23
    Options
    Yes, a Samsung Galaxy S9. I've been playing the game on it for about 8 months.
  • _Elsa_
    Options
    Hi @jenreed23, I am going to talk to the other Superstars to see if they have found this and how it got corrected.  I will get back to you or another Superstar will respond here to help you.
  • _Elsa_
    Options
    Hi @jenreed23, I just heard from 2 Superstars and they are both saying that it's not your phone.  Most probably it's Facebook not connecting.  Have you ever tried to play the game on your device with the Kingdom?  I don't use Facebook to log in and haven't for months with all the glitches.  Please let me know if you need steps on how to create a Kingdom account.
  • PummyRaj
    PummyRaj Posts: 32,834 Candy Moderator
    Options
    Hello @Llemica and @jenreed23,  Welcome to the King Community!