Alphabetty Saga and other rants...

Oystercopy
Oystercopy Posts: 6 Level 2

First of all, I've been a game enthusiast for most of my life but have been playing games on my cell for about 10 years now. That being said, what I'm about to write comes from a place of frustration with the gaming community at large, but particularly with its (seemingly) domineering player in the mobile community - King.

I've been playing Alphabetty Saga for a couple of years now and it is painfully clear that this game is DESIGNED to be a money grab, from the very first levels... No longer is a game supposed to hold your interests on the merit of its design or playability (or even enjoyment, for that matter) but now its all about how much MONEY they can suck out of you, for as long as they can!

I've read some of the community feedback on this game on these boards, and people are gushing about "how great it is" and "how fun it is to play", etc. However, I've NEVER played a game in my life MORE DESIGNED to steal your money, every chance it gets... Once these developers lock you into a game, and you truly want to compete and have fun at the same time, you are not able to, because they've made it (virtually) impossible to continue without forking over the $$. Now, this is indicative of the other games King has developed (to be sure) but nothing I've seen like the money grab from Alphabetty Saga, in particular.