⭕ Why can't I play in landscape mode anymore? Game too small!

Options

Answers

• christinewupp
    christinewupp Posts: 6,746 Level 5
    edited May 2023
    Options

I can't use my iPad in the upright position and am now forced out of the game altogether because of the the portrait only mode. I did not mind the small interface when portrait only was introduced as a test. I could still use my iPad then, it was just a smaller image on the screen. But having the App rotate to portrait only makes the App unusable for me now. Please change it back.

• honeywest
    honeywest Posts: 3 Newbie
    Options

I’m a service connected disabled vet, and I play candy, crush saga on my iPad, and have to have the landscape mode as I don’t even have the option to play with the portrait mode with my disability! I’ve written and told them that I will not play the game until they switch back but apparently that hasn’t got a whole lot of attention, so I guess I’ll just wait and see what happens…

• lwernery
    lwernery Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options

I hate playing CC in portrait mode on my ipad. This is not an improvement and has drastically reduced the time I spend playing CC. I used to play several times a day every day. Not any longer unless landscape mode play returns. Thank you.

• kiara_wael
    kiara_wael Posts: 149,618 Candy Moderator
    edited May 2023
    Options

Hi and Welcome to the King Community

Thanks for reporting. You can give feedback and check for more info Here

• Pearl2017
    Pearl2017 Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options

It’s really hard on a large iPad to play in portrait mode. Can you please revert back or at least give us the choice to revert revert back to landscape. You switched the view of play last year to portrait only, then back to either, now it’s back to portrait only again. Thank you

• kiara_wael
    kiara_wael Posts: 149,618 Candy Moderator
    edited May 2023
    Options

Hi and Welcome to the King Community