As part of their regular updates, Facebook needs you to confirm permission for the game to access your profile, where your progress and friends list are stored.
You may have seen a pop-up like this on your device, which you need to confirm for the feature to work. It's important not to 'Cancel' this pop-up if you'd like to continue using your Facebook profile to keep track of your progress.
You might also want to check your active app-permissions by clicking the ‘view and edit’ link. If 'Friends list' is not selected, our games will not be able to view your friends, and you will not be able to send messages or receive help from them.
Remember, you'll have to do this every 90 days.
When you give an app access to your Facebook account, that access expires after 90 days. The app then loses access to your account, which may affect your progress and friends list.
You can check which apps are active, expired or have been removed from your account by clicking this link: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications
If the game is listed as ‘expired,’ it means your friends list and progress may not sync with the game.
Click ‘Renew Access’ to reactivate the app’s permissions.
If this does not work, just leave a comment below and we'll do our best to assist!
If you want to retrive the progress on iOS/Apple, here is an article that explains how to do it.
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!